Thu. 10. June 2021
05.00 pm – 07.30 pm
Presentation
  • Business development
  • Design / fashion / creative economy
  • Society / values

Business Model Innovation in Fashion

CHANGE ROOM

Presentation
Business development, Design / fashion / creative economy, Society / values

The fashion industry will inevitably have to change to remain relevant to a growing digital and conscious consumer base. But how?

The global pandemic has made us rethink our “needs and wants” and has clearly exposed the weaknesses of the business models that form the basis of the fashion industry in the 21st century. To drive the necessary change and strengthen the sustainable fashion community in Düsseldorf, the Change Room team is hosting a networking event that will bring together international experts and thought leaders to engage in discussion with innovators and entrepreneurs in the fashion industry.

We will discuss the concept of the circular economy, look at the important principles and applications and see if the circular economy has a chance of becoming a relevant business model in the fashion industry. We will also hear what sustainable fashion entrepreneurs have to say as they share their business models based on the principles of the circular economy.

Change Room is a knowledge and community platform that connects sustainable fashion entrepreneurs and innovators with conscious consumers and established companies to rediscover and shape the future of fashion together.

Target groups
corporates / SMEs, investors / business angels, startups

Attendees will receive the URL to the event by e-mail shortly before the event begins.

The nominal fee of 3,– € will be donated to the project tech and teach.

0 FavoritesFavorite
  • You have not selected any favorites yet.

Do. 10. Juni 2021
17.00 – 19.30 Uhr
Vortrag
  • Business Development
  • Design, Mode, Kreativwirtschaft
  • Gesellschaft / Werte

Business Model Innovation in Fashion

CHANGE ROOM

Vortrag
Business Development, Design, Mode, Kreativwirtschaft, Gesellschaft / Werte

Es ist unausweichlich, dass sich die Modeindustrie verändern muss, um für eine wachsende digitale und bewusste Konsumentenbasis relevant zu bleiben. Aber wie kann das aussehen?

Die globale Pandemie hat uns dazu gebracht, unsere „Bedürfnisse und Wünsche“ zu überdenken, und hat die Schwächen der Geschäftsmodelle, auf denen die Modeindustrie des 21. Jahrhunderts aufgebaut ist, deutlich aufgezeigt. Um den notwendigen Wandel voranzutreiben und die nachhaltige Mode-Community in Düsseldorf zu stärken, veranstaltet das Change-Room-Team ein Networking-Event, das internationale Experten und Vordenker zusammenbringt und mit Innovatoren und Unternehmern der Modeindustrie in die Diskussion einbindet.

Wir diskutieren das Konzept der Circular Economy, betrachten die wichtigen Prinzipien und Anwendungen und schauen uns an, ob die Kreislaufwirtschaft eine Chance hat, ein relevantes Geschäftsmodell in der Modebranche zu werden. Zudem lassen wir nachhaltige Modeunternehmer zu Wort kommen und lassen uns ihre Geschäftsmodelle vorstellen, die auf den Prinzipien der Circular Economy basieren.

Change Room ist eine Wissens- und Community-Plattform, die nachhaltig orientierte Modeunternehmer und Innovatoren mit bewussten Konsumenten und etablierten Unternehmen verbindet, um gemeinsam die Zukunft der Mode neu zu entdecken und zu gestalten.

Interessant für
corporates / SMEs, Investoren / Business Angels, Startups

Teilnehmer erhalten den Link kurz vor Veranstaltungsbeginn per E-Mail.

Die Schutzgebühr von 3,– € wird an das Projekt Tech and Teach gespendet.

0 FavoritenFavorit
  • Sie haben noch keine Favoriten gewählt.