Mon. 20. June 2022
02.00 pm – 05.00 pm
Presentation
  • Business model
  • Marketing / sales
  • Law / taxes

Digital Rights & NFT

Please note that this event – depending on the group of participants – will be held either in German or in English. 

Wacom Europe GmbH

Presentation
Business model, Marketing / sales, Law / taxes

We talk to experts about digital rights, rights and obligations – and also about the topic of NFTs and the opportunities for creatives to use the blockchain.

Wacom has been reinventing the digital pen and digital ink technology for almost 40 years. So it’s in our DNA that we have always maintained close contact with creatives and art professionals of all kinds. And at least as important as the tools creatives work with are their copyrights, in order to protect and, if necessary, market their own works.

That’s why we’re taking a close look at the topic of digital rights together with our experts. And, of course, dedicate ourselves to NFTs, which offer a new opportunity and, above all, source of income for all creators of art by means of blockchain technology.
Jörg Roskowetz will give a keynote speech on the topic “World of Blockchain, NFT and Metaverse”. Then, experts will exchange ideas in a panel talk after which you are invited to join the discussion in an open Q&A session.

The event will take place at the Wacom Experience Center Düsseldorf, the new living room of the creative, tech and startup community in Düsseldorf’s Medienhafen. We are an innovative meeting place for creative minds of all kinds and welcome everyone who wants to take their creativity to the next level. Here we host various events like meetups, workshops, talks and more on the topics of creativity, design, software & game development, startups, VR and of course Digital Ink Technology.

Speakers:
Avinav Khanal (Product Manager Wacom)
Jörg Roskowetz (Head of Blockchain Technology AMD)
Heidi Wang (Senior Vice President Ink Division Wacom)

Target groups
Gründungsinteresssierte, Pre-Seed / Seed Startups

Wacom Experience Center Düsseldorf
Zollhof 11-15

The nominal fee of 3,– € will be donated to the Aid for Ukraine refugees Düsseldorf.

0 FavoritesFavorite
  • You have not selected any favorites yet.

Mo. 20. Juni 2022
14.00 – 17.00 Uhr
Vortrag
  • Business Model
  • Marketing / Sales
  • Recht / Steuern

Digital Rights & NFT

Bitte beachte, dass diese Veranstaltung – je nach Teilnehmerkreis – entweder auf Deutsch oder auf Englisch stattfindet. 

Wacom Europe GmbH

Vortrag
Business Model, Marketing / Sales, Recht / Steuern

Wir sprechen mit Experten über Digital Rights, Rechte und Pflichten – und auch über das Thema NFTs und die Mög­lich­kei­ten der Nutzung der Blockchain durch Kreative.

Seit fast 40 Jahren erfindet Wacom den digitalen Stift und die Digital Ink Technology immer wieder neu. Also liegt es in unserer DNA, dass wir schon immer einen intensiven Kontakt zu Kreativen und Kunst­schaf­fen­den aller Art pflegen. Und mindestens so wichtig wie die Werkzeuge mit denen Kreative arbeiten, sind deren Ur­he­ber­rech­te, um die eigenen Werke zu schützen und ge­ge­be­nen­falls zu vermarkten.

Daher schauen wir uns ge­mein­sam mit unseren Experten das Thema Digital Rights ganz genau an. Und widmen uns natürlich auch den NFTs, die eine neue Mög­lich­keit und vor allem Ein­nah­me­quel­le für alle Kunst­schaf­fen­den mittels Block­chain-Tech­no­lo­gie bieten.
Jörg Roskowetz wird einen Impuls­vor­trag zum Thema “World of Blockchain, NFT and Metaverse” halten. An­schlie­ßend tauschen wir uns mit den Expert*innen im Panel Talk aus und laden euch danach ein, mit uns in offener Q&A Runde zu dis­ku­tie­ren.

Die Ver­an­stal­tung findet im Wacom Experience Center Düsseldorf statt, dem neuen Wohnzimmer der Kreativ-, Tech- und Startup-Community im Düssel­dorfer Medien­hafen. Wir sind ein in­no­va­ti­ver Ort der Begegnung für kreative Köpfe aller Art und heißen alle willkommen, die ihre Krea­ti­vi­tät auf die nächste Stufe heben möchten. Hier hosten wir ver­schie­den­ste Events wie Meetups, Workshops, Vorträge und mehr zu den Themen Krea­ti­vi­tät, Design, Software & Game Develo­pment, Startups, VR und natürlich Digital Ink Technology.

Speaker:
Avinav Khanal (Product Manager Wacom)
Jörg Roskowetz (Head of Blockchain Technology AMD)
Heidi Wang (Senior Vice President Ink Division Wacom)

Interessant für
Gründungsinteresssierte, Pre-Seed / Seed Startups

Wacom Experience Center Düsseldorf
Zollhof 11-15

Die Schutzgebühr von 3,– € wird an die Ukraine-Hilfe Düsseldorf gespendet.

0 FavoritenFavorit
  • Sie haben noch keine Favoriten gewählt.