Thu. 23. June 2022
09.30 am – 12.00 pm
Pitch
  • Going international
  • Cooperations startup with SMEs / corporates
  • Pitch

Next Health Tech from Germany and Japan

JETRO Düsseldorf, NRW Global Business GmbH

Pitch
Going international, Cooperations startup with SMEs / corporates, Pitch

Germany and Japan are two of the largest healthcare markets in the world. In view of the spread of the COVID-19 infection, there is a growing need in both countries for innovative, medical healthcare technologies, telemedicine, and digital and AI-based solutions.

Within Germany, North Rhine-Westphalia has long been an attractive location for innovative healthcare technology startups – including companies from Japan. North Rhine-Westphalia’s own economic development agency, NRW.Global Business, supports Japanese startups in locating and doing business in NRW. For example, the Japanese high-tech startup Cyberdyne launched rehabilitation treatment by robots in cooperation with Bochum University Hospital back in 2014.

The world’s largest medical technology trade fair, MEDICA/COMPAMED, also takes place every year in the capital of NRW. The city of Düsseldorf specifically supports startups from abroad in participating in such trade fairs and events.

At the same time, more and more companies and universities in Japan are looking to collaborate with foreign startups that bring innovative technologies to the healthcare market.
This online event will feature pitches from Japanese and German startups from NRW that have developed new technologies for the next generation of the healthcare market and are looking for business opportunities in the partner country’s market, as well as companies and research institutions looking to collaborate with startups.

The event will be held in German/English with simultaneous Japanese translation.

Detail Program: Englisch / Deutsch / Japanisch

Participation is free of charge but pre-registration is required here (Deadline: 21st June).

Cooperation partner:
Office of Economic Development Düsseldorf

Speakers: Fujifilm (Reverse Pitch), RWTH Aachen University (Reverse Pitch),  AI Medical Service Inc. (Japanese Startup), Cureosity (NRW Startup), ORTHOREBIRTH CO. LTD. (Japanese Startup), mynoise GmbH (NRW Startup), NRW. Global Business GmbH, NRW Global Business Japan, City of Düsseldorf – Office of Economic Development, JETRO

Target groups
Scaleups, Corporates / KMU

Livestream

0 FavoritesFavorite
  • You have not selected any favorites yet.

Do. 23. Juni 2022
09.30 – 11.30 Uhr
Pitch
  • Going International
  • Kooperation Startup mit KMU / Corporate
  • Pitch

Next Health Tech from Germany and Japan

JETRO Düsseldorf, NRW Global Business GmbH

Pitch
Going International, Kooperation Startup mit KMU / Corporate, Pitch

Deutsch­land und Japan sind zwei der größten Ge­sund­heits­märk­te der Welt. Angesichts der Aus­brei­tung der COVID-19-Infektion besteht in beiden Ländern ein wachsender Bedarf an in­no­va­ti­ven, me­di­zi­ni­schen Ge­sund­heits­tech­no­lo­gi­en, an Te­le­me­di­zin und an digitalen und KI-ba­sier­ten Lösungen.

Innerhalb Deutsch­lands ist Nord­rhein-West­falen seit Langem ein at­trak­ti­ver Standort für in­no­va­ti­ve Startups im Bereich der Ge­sund­heits­tech­no­lo­gie – auch für Un­ter­neh­men aus Japan. Die lan­des­ei­ge­ne Wirt­schafts­för­de­rungs­ge­sell­schaft des Landes Nord­rhein-West­falen, NRW.Global Business, unter­stützt japanische Startups bei der Ansiedlung und Ge­schäfts­tä­tig­keit in NRW. So startete bei­spiels­wei­se das japanische High­tech-Star­tup Cyberdyne bereits 2014 in Ko­ope­ra­tion mit der Uni­ver­si­täts­kli­nik Bochum die Reha-Be­hand­lung durch Roboter.

Auch die weltweit größte Me­di­zin­tech­nik­mes­se MEDICA/COMPAMED findet jedes Jahr in der Lan­des­haupt­stadt von NRW statt. Die Stadt Düsseldorf unter­stützt speziell Exis­tenz­grün­der*innen aus dem Ausland bei der Teilnahme an solchen Messen und Ver­an­stal­tun­gen.

Gleich­zei­tig suchen in Japan immer mehr Un­ter­neh­men und Uni­ver­si­tä­ten die Zu­sam­men­ar­beit mit aus­län­di­schen Startups, die in­no­va­ti­ve Tech­no­lo­gi­en auf den Ge­sund­heits­markt bringen.

Diese Online-Ver­an­stal­tung bietet Pitches von japanischen und deutschen Startups aus NRW, die neue Tech­no­lo­gi­en für die nächste Generation des Ges­und­heits­markts entwickelt haben und nach Ge­schäfts­mög­lich­kei­ten im Markt des Part­ner­lan­des suchen, sowie von Un­ter­neh­men und For­schungs­ein­rich­tun­gen, die mit Startups zu­sam­men­ar­bei­ten möchten.

Das Event wird auf Deutsch/Englisch stattfinden mit japanischer Si­mul­tan­über­set­zung.

Detaillierteres Programm : Englisch / Deutsch / Japanisch

Die Teilnahme ist kostenlos, aber eine Vor­an­mel­dung ist hier erforderlich (Anmeldeschluss: 21. Juni).

Co-Ausrichter:
Wirtschaftsförderung Düsseldorf

Speaker: Fujifilm (Reverse Pitch), RWTH Aachen University (Reverse Pitch),  AI Medical Service Inc. (Japanese Startup), Cureosity (NRW Startup), ORTHOREBIRTH CO. LTD. (Japanese Startup), mynoise GmbH (NRW Startup), NRW. Global Business GmbH, NRW Global Business Japan, Wirtschaftsförderung Düsseldorf, JETRO

Interessant für
Scaleups, Corporates / KMU

Livestream

0 FavoritenFavorit
  • Sie haben noch keine Favoriten gewählt.